A and A of my week

The awesome part of my week is that I saw a shooting star, and got to see my best friend after not seeing her for almost a year in the same night. We went out for a few drinks and were able to catch up even though we still communicated some way or another at least every week. Our favorite form of communication lately: snap chat. I don’t know what it is about snap chat, but I love it. I just find it very entertaining. Anyways, we decided how much it sucks that people get too busy that they eventually lose touch the older you get. It’s great having a friend that no matter how much time passed between seeing each other that you can just pick up where you left off.

The awkward part of my week is that we had three guys beg us to play pool at a bar during their… bachelor party??? One guy was getting married, the other had a girlfriend and bragged about all the expensive trips he took, and the other was single and trying…way  too hard! It was kind of a sad bachelor party if you ask me. The guy getting married said he had six groomsmen…. but he only had two of them with him on a pretty important night??? Plus they were talking to us, who gave many signals that we clearly didn’t want anything to do with them. We played pool but didn’t try. We said every place that the bragster went to sucked. We didn’t even laugh at the poor single guys jokes (which in our defense were pretty bad, and maybe a little offensive). We just really didn’t want to be bothered. We clearly were texting each other back and forth whether or not we should leave. But they didn’t notice. They told us to go to the same bar they were headed to after. I don’t know it just was a train wreck for them. Either way it was pretty awkward when they left and we didn’t want to go with. oh well. You can’t win them all.

 

At least my best friend and I know to handle situations like these… just laugh and joke about it later.

Hope everyone had a good week.

-TCBL

2 thoughts on “A and A of my week

  1. If I’m playing pool at my bachelor party, bragging about all the dull blah places I’ve been to. I give you permission to hit me upside the head with a cue stick. Hopefully, you got a few free drinks out of it at least.

Leave a Reply

