Fill in the Blank

I’m weird because….

I laugh at my own private jokes out loud.

I ask other people questions then answer them myself

I have full on conversations with animals

I watch “Gator Boy” marathons then think I can go out and catch myself an alligator

I watch the Syfy channel for comedic relief

I do an impression of ET (wrap up in a blanket, squat real low, then run/hobble around)

I celebrate Friday the 13ths like it’s a holiday

I’m the only girl I know who hasn’t had her wedding planned out since she was little: and still don’t

I’m deathly afraid of sharks, but still go surfing because of the adrenalin rush

I used to be scared of spiders, but now I have dreams about having spiders as friends

I love feeling sore after working out

I like to name inanimate objects (cars, computer, ipod, phone, alarm clock, etc.)

 

I’m awkward because…

I’ll start talking but never finish my point

I don’t make a lot of eye contact

When I don’t have anything to say I just smile a lot

I don’t get embarrassed when I should

I say/do extremely random things that leave people thinking “where the hell did that come from?!”

I have no problem talking to guys, until I find one attractive, then I turn into a shy stuttering nervous nelly

I point out the awkwardness in situations

 

I’m awesome because…

I can get through whole conversations using nothing but movie quotes

My sarcastic wit sometimes just takes over and is uncontrollable

I’d rather watch sports with guys than spend time gossiping with girls

I have no censor (unless it’s absolutely necessary)

I will try almost anything once

 

I’m most fun when…

I’ve had my fix of coffee for the day

I’m over tired and delirious

Someone gives me a couple shots of tequila

I’m bored and want to do something spontaneous

I want to procrastinate

I want to do nothing but dance dares (dance behind people without them noticing)

 

I’m happy because…

I have many things to be thankful for

A Harry Potter marathon is on TV right now

Mac Miller is in town, even though I won’t be able to see him

It’s almost my birthday

I’m going to see Ke$ha in concert soon

I have friends that accept and sometimes encourage my quirks

 

 

I’m sad because…

It’s 55 degrees in July, so iced coffee was not appropriate today

I never received a letter from Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, and forces me to accept that I am a muggle (I know this joke has been worn out beyond belief, but it legitimately is hard for me to accept it and makes me sad)

My cat won’t talk to me today

My drink is too far to reach and I don’t want to get up

Time is going by too fast

I hit the point where I’m too old according to my younger cousins and get made fun of

There’s still a couple months left until hockey season starts

No one else has had the honor of attending my concerts as I belt out many songs in the car on road trips (move over Beyonce, I’m becoming a pro)

My weird list is longer than my happy and awesome list combined

 

There’s clearly not enough going on in my life right now for me to resort to compiling these lists about myself.  Sometimes it happens. Hopefully after a night out tonight I will get back on track with my life’s inevitable laughable moments. Until then this is all you get. Keep on keeping on.

 

-TCBL

6 thoughts on “Fill in the Blank

  1. You sound pretty fun for a Muggle. I’ll have you know that I interrupted the Harry Potter marathon (just gettin’ started w/ DVR’d Sorcerer’s Stone) because my spidey-sense went off to check the Humor section, and loookeee here. A little gem.
    Very fun post, I enjoyed it! Back to Harry……the owl is about to blast Privet Lane with a zillion letters. Fun times.
    Cheers from twice-as-hot-you South Texas (prob. 100F here today).

    • Thanks so much for stopping by! I’m glad that you are also enjoying the Harry Potter marathon. Although if it was 100 here I don’t know if I would be inside cuddled with a cuppa coffee and blanket like I am now. Okay actually let’s be real, I’d still be watching these movies only with iced coffee and sans blanket. I’m glad your intuition to check the humor section has kicked. I can’t wait to check out your blog as well!

  2. I spent my afternoon watching the chamber of secrets on tv. I have it on dvd, but there’s something great about watching it with other virtual people, ad breaks and all.

Leave a Reply

