Thanks for making that easier?

So I was looking at a crossword puzzle that had hard clues and easy clues. For the most part, if I didn’t quite know the answer for the hard one… the easy hint helped a lot. But then I got to 20 across on the hard clue side.

 

The clue read: 20. Ant who’s the main character in A Bug’s Life.

Now right away with it being a Disney/Pixar movie I knew the answer right away.

It’s obviously Flik!

Then I thought, well if someone didn’t know the answer what would they do to make it easier for them? So I flip to the easy clues.

This one read: 20. Ant who’s the main character in the 1998 film A Bug’s Life

 

OH MY GOSH! 1998 that year definitely makes me realize that the name couldn’t possibly be anything other than Flik!

I mean come on really? Was the addition of the year the movie was made really supposed to help find out what the name was?

I think this is just a clear example of pure laziness. Way to go Crossword puzzle man of Reader’s Digest! This one’s a winner!

 

-TCBL

 

 

One thought on “Thanks for making that easier?

Leave a Reply

