Why start this blog?

In Response to Daily Prompt: Origin Story

 

Hmm why did I start this blog?

Well I like to write. I guess that’s a start. I just love getting my ideas down on paper and re-reading my thoughts. It helps me get a better perspective of how I think and analyze things.  It also helps me organize my thoughts. When you’re like me and have a million thoughts racing through your mind you tend to need an outlet to help slow that process down.  I mean without an outlet I can imagine that’s why we have things called asylums. But remember I’m not crazy…. Thanks to writing… And tequila… and maybe some other drinks, I mean things.

 

Another reason why I started this whole thing… Well people don’t really listen to me. Not saying that anyone really reads this either. But just the thought of a stranger reading what I have to say and maybe even enjoying it, just is a good feeling. I don’t know what it is about me that really just makes people not listen or just continue to talk over me. It never really use to bother me until this past year. I have a lot of things to say and just wish I could be heard. I listen to everyone else. Even if it is a complete waste of my time, or causes me lose some brain cells… I still listen. Everyone has valuable opinions and need to take their turns listening and speaking.  So just shut up and listen!

 

I have a lot of sarcastic thoughts that aren’t really appropriate to be shared at that specific time and place. So I like to come on here and vent about those certain events.  Not everyone understands sarcasm, unfortunately, but when I write it here I don’t really have to worry about making anyone upset… Unlike when I make a sarcastic remark publicly I might have to deal with some unwanted confrontation later.  I am fluent in sarcasm so feel free to converse with me anytime if you are too!

 

I like the blogging community. It’s a great way to meet new and interesting people around the world. We are all here for the same and different reasons. But we all have the love of writing in common. I mean I guess I shouldn’t speak for everyone here, but I am assuming you all love to write. I hope that’s not a wrong assumption.  I guess there are also the photographers and artists too who show their lovely work.  I guess what I’m trying to say is we all just have something to share or a story to tell, and I like learning about everyone else as well as sharing about myself.

 

I guess this blog is just a way for me to express my thoughts and feelings about my (ridiculous) life events and meet new people all while I’m enjoying my tequila.

 

-tcbl

 

 

One thought on “Why start this blog?

Leave a Reply

