No One Cares in Wisconsin

59 days left until the NHL hockey season, and I couldn’t be more excited!!

I’m ready to see how the latest trades and drafts work out. I’m ready to see what new talent there is, and what records can be broken. And I mean the eye candy doesn’t really hurt either… But really, I’m mostly just ready for the Chicago Blackhawks to just not be the champions anymore.  I could have dealt with any other of the 29 teams winning (yes even the Capitals). But no it had to be the Hawks. The worst part is that people in Wisconsin jumped on the bandwagon when they won the Stanley Cup even though they never watched a hockey game in their life. Why pretend like you are a fan when everyone else knows you’re not. Plus since when was it okay for someone from Wisconsin to like a team from Illinois?

I mean you hear people say Fuck the Cubs, Fuck Da Bears, but not Fuck the Blackhawks? What? How does that even happen?

 

Whatever it wont matter anymore after this season. Plus its always fun for me to ask the pretend Blackhawks fans questions that I know they wouldn’t know the answer to. It just shows them and other people that they actually don’t know anything about the sport. Maybe it’s not nice of me, but I take the sport seriously. I don’t have time for the pretenders talking shit to me, so the faster I get them to shut up, the better.

 

I can’t wait for another road trip to a game soon.

DSCF0406 DSCF0408 DSCF0409 DSCF0415 DSCF0418 DSCF0419 DSCF0422 DSCF0426 DSCF0429DSCF0436

Minnesota Wild vs. Pittsburgh Penguins in 2010 @MN

DSCF0014 DSCF0045 DSCF0081 DSCF0082 DSCF0089 DSCF0112 DSCF0115 DSCF0138 DSCF0144 DSCF0180 DSCF0062DSCF0203

2011 Winter Classic Pittsburgh Penguins vs. Washington Capitals

 

-TCBL

2 thoughts on “No One Cares in Wisconsin

Leave a Reply

