The Why’s of my life right now

Why?

 

Why you should hate the fact that school has started.

Because I now have less time to come on here to grace you with my lovely, awkward, sarcastic stories. I also have even less time to read all of your wonderful blogs daily.

 

Why you should always check your pockets.

Because I randomly found 5 bucks in my pocket and was able to treat myself to coffee when I was running low on energy on a Monday while on campus for school. Talk about a fantastic surprise!!

 

Why I should probably be studying instead of writing this.

Because I most likely will have a quiz tomorrow in one of my classes and I’m not well prepared yet.

 

Why that cute boy who sits next to me in class should want to get to know me.

Because I’m awesome (and single)…. Who needs a better reason than that!?

 

Why I will not be partying this weekend with all my other friends.

Because I feel like I am 80 years old and need to study all weekend. Exams are coming up fast!

 

Why I enjoy smiling at strangers.

Because either A. they smile back and makes them happier or B. they feel awkward. Either way it’s a win-win for me.

 

Why I cannot wait for October.

Um, hello. Hockey season starts! With the shortened season last year I could not be more ready for this season to be underway.

 

Why I really have nothing to complain about.

Life’s good.

 

Why you should all have a fantastic rest of your week.

Because you deserve to that’s why!!

 

Why you should all have a drink at some point this weekend.

Because I won’t be able to. Plain and simple. Don’t forget to cheers to me!

 

Keep on Keepin’ on everyone! The week is almost over!

 

-TCBL

2 thoughts on “The Why’s of my life right now

  1. You feel 80? Gosh i must be ancient then! Try having a full time job, suddenly work events are the only social life I have… And that’s with a bunch of age 50+ engineers! Hope your term goes well for you and that the cute guy takes the hint!

    • Okay maybe I don’t feel 80, but I definitely do feel older! I have a full time job in summers and winter breaks, and at that time all I do is go to work and sleep. So I totally understand! Thanks and I’m sure I’ll keep you posted about the cutie! 😉

Leave a Reply

