5. A and A

So I can’t focus at my school’s library for a couple reasons.

1. People are loud

2. I run into people I know

3. (the main reason) There are always attractive guys that keep me distracted.

 

So now I go to the public library. It’s a lot quieter, I have less of a chance seeing people I know, and it’s mostly older people that come in here. All three reasons are taken care of.

 

The other day I was sitting in one of the cubicles with my ear buds in listening to the classical music for studying station on Pandora. I realized after some time there was a faint beat in the background of my music. I thought this was weird because since when does classical music have drums or make me want to bob my head to it.  It was really distracting and I couldn’t get any studying done.

Then I realized that two cubicles over there was a guy with headphones on listening to really loud rap music. I have nothing against rap music. I even listen to it on occasion. But when I’m studying I do not appreciate it one bit.  The older guy between us definitely wasn’t a fan either.

I would try to look over and give him my “turn that shit down!” face. The only problem was that he must of thought I was checking him out because he smiled…. awkward! Eventually he did end up leaving and I did get my studying done.

 

The awesome part of my week? I’m not really sure I have one. I usually have more awkward things happen to me than awesome ones any ways. I guess I can’t complain that my favorite hockey player (Sidney Crosby) got a hat trick and was named NHL’s 3rd star of the week. I think that would mostly be the awesome part of his week since he’s the one who accomplished it… right? I don’t know. That’s all I got.

 

In the mean time I’ll work on my “I’m not checking you out” face.

 

-TCBL

Leave a Reply

